Broker Check

Blog

Tuesday, June 28, 2022

It's all about the "I" word !!

Tuesday, June 21, 2022

Stocks moved lower last week as recession fears deepened following a Fed hike in interest rates and weak economic data.The Dow Jones Industrial Average fell 4.79%, while the Standard & Poor’s 500 dropped 5.79%. The Nasdaq...

Thursday, June 16, 2022

U.S. Outlook: time to pursue all weather investing´╗┐

Tuesday, June 14, 2022

A higher-than-expected inflation report triggered a sell-off on Friday, leaving stocks in the red for the week.The Dow Jones Industrial Average lost 4.58%, while the Standard & Poor’s 500 dropped 5.05%. The Nasdaq Composite index...

Tuesday, May 3, 2022

On Friday, a sharp sell-off sent major stock market indices into negative territory for the week, capping a volatile close to April.The Dow Jones Industrial Average declined 2.47%, while the Standard & Poor’s 500 tumbled 3.27%....

Show All

Monday, April 25, 2022

Hawkish comments from Fed Chair Jerome Powell overshadowed many largely positive earnings results, sending stocks lower for the week.The Dow Jones Industrial Average declined 1.86%, while the Standard & Poor’s 500 dropped 2.75%....

Thursday, April 14, 2022

Tuesday, April 12, 2022

Stock prices fell last week in response to the Fed’s plan to combat inflation, which staked out a more aggressive stance than investors had anticipated.The Dow Jones Industrial Average slipped 0.28%, while the Standard &...

Monday, March 28, 2022

With growing confidence in the economy’s resilience, stocks posted another week of solid gains.The Dow Jones Industrial Average rose 0.31%, while the Standard & Poor’s 500 advanced 1.79%. The Nasdaq Composite index picked...

Monday, March 21, 2022

Monday, March 14, 2022

Intensifying hostilities in Ukraine continued to unsettle markets, as investors grappled with the war’s impact on the global economies.The Dow Jones Industrial Average lost 1.99%, while the Standard & Poor’s 500 dropped 2...

Monday, March 7, 2022

Monday, March 7, 2022

3 views on the Russia-Ukraine conflict´╗┐

Friday, February 25, 2022